Gong Baths

Gong tones are feeling tones, heard in the heart…

The Gong is much more than a musical instrument, it is known to be the most powerful healing instrument, as it releases reverberating tones of fullness and resonance.

Within a gong bath the body is bathed in sound, with waves of vibrational energy enveloping the space with layer upon layer of sound waves. Feeling tones are heard not just by the ears, but felt kinaesthetically by the entire body as a collective ear. The gong bath experience is like being wrapped in a powerful cocoon of pure holistic resonance, the powerful and wholesome tones enable the listener to disappear completely in the sound field, resulting in a profound sense of well being and inner peace.

Regularly Scheduled Gong Baths

You will be led through a sonic healing soundscape with 4 gongs, Tibetan bowls, a rainstick, and a sansula.

The use of gongs & Tibetan bowls stimulate meditative states. The healing power of the session is enhanced with three planetary gongs (Jupiter, Venus, Sidonic Moon), plus a large symphonic gong and a Dark Water Gong.

The gongs themselves can be traced back to the Bronze Age (3500BC). A Chinese gong dating to 600 BC is inscribed with the words: “The return of happiness and the spiritualisation of matter.”

The Life Centre,
Notting Hill

(Map)

£20

Sunday 27th January, 2019
2:30 – 3:45pm

Sunday 3rd March, 2019
2:30 – 3:45pm

Sunday 19th May, 2019
2:30 – 3:45pm

Sunday 7th July, 2019
2:30 – 3:45pm

Sunday 15th September, 2019
2:30 – 3:45pm

Sunday 3rd November, 2019
2:30 – 3:45pm

The West London Buddhist Centre,
Royal Oak

(Map)

£20

Friday 25th January, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 22nd Feb, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 29th March, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 26th April, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 28th June, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 26th July, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 30th August, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 27th September, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 25th October, 2019:
7:30 – 9pm

Friday 29th November, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Bhuti,
Richmond

(Map)

£25

Saturday 26th January, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Sunday 24th February, 2019
7:30 – 9pm

Saturday 6th April, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Saturday 6th July, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Saturday 31st August, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Saturday 30th November, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Evolve Wellness Centre,
South Kensington

(Map)

£18

Thursday 14th February, 2019
6:15 – 7:30pm

Thursday 14th March, 2019
6:15 – 7:30pm

Wednesday 10th April, 2019
6:15 – 7:30pm

Silent Yin & Gong Collaboration With Norman Blair

The Life Centre,
Islington

(Map)

£35

Saturday 8th December, 2019
18:30 – 21:30pm

Sunday 3rd February, 2019
2:00 – 5:00pm

Sunday 10th March, 2019
2:00 – 5:00pm

Yin Cacao & Gong in Collaboration With Sandrine Giacobino

Bhuti,
Richmond

(Map)

£35

Friday 15th March, 2019
7:30 – 10:00pm

Friday 24th May, 2019
7:30 – 10:00pm

(Cancelled)

GONG & …

A series of workshops I am hosting at Triyoga which will combine a gong bath with other practices. For example: Restorative, Pranayama, Yin Yoga, Meditation, Nada Yoga/ Kirtan, Yoga Nidra, Yoga Flow.

Triyoga,
Ealing

(Map)

£25

Friday 18th January, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Friday 15th February, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Friday 22nd March, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Friday 12th April, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Friday 17th May, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Friday 7th June, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

Friday 19th July, 2019
7:45 – 9:15pm

“I joined Charlie’s Yoga class on Fridays in Acton a little over a year ago. I came in fear and trepidation at first as I had never done yoga before (apart from at home with a DVD which I don’t recommend!).

Charlie has a quite brilliant yoga-for-all approach. Very encouraging. Very reassuring. As a person of faith, I like that there is a spiritual feel to the class, but this too is inclusive of everyone. I now try not to miss. The class really helps my well-being. Charlie’s Yin class on Tuesdays at Triyoga Ealing is also fab and deeply relaxing. I try to make that too when I can.”

- Nick Jones

Subscribe To My Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive my latest news and updates - about me, my upcoming events, and the wider world of yoga.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Hatha-Flow Yoga for the Body, Mind and Soul with Mantra, Pranayama and Sound Bath/Meditation



We chant, we move, we breathe, and we chill.

 

Immerse yourself for an afternoon of integral hatha – flow yoga practices to restore your energy, balance your mood, enhance your creativity and boost motivation.

 

Studio 6

Everyone Active

Acton Centre (2nd Floor)

High Street

Acton

West London

W3 6NE

 

Within each workshop we will focus on Nada Yoga – chanting, the physical practices of Asana (postures) and Pranayama (breath work) for 90 – 100 minutes: my aim is to help you to develop your yoga practice and to delve deeper into the experience of yoga by looking at aspects including:

 

• the importance of breath – are you breathing properly?

• alignment (energetically and physically)

• development of mental presence in the postures

• chakra and energy awareness

• unlocking blocked energy and increasing the flow of prana (vital energy)

• opening the heart/correcting posture

We will end the sessions with a 50 minute sound bath, a great way to end your weekend and leave you feeling rested, restored and ready for Monday!

 

Who is it for?

These workshops are perfect for anyone who is fairly new to the practice of yoga OR for those who want to expand their knowledge and experience of a basic asana practice (postures) and anyone who wants to experience the wonderfully restorative effects of yoga nidra (yoga sleep) and nada yoga (sacred sound).

 

What do I need to know?

Wear comfortable clothing that you can move freely. Even in summer, it is advisable to bring a blanket or shawl, socks and sweater for the relaxation part of the class – when you go into a deep relaxation the body losses heat.

Mats, blocks and straps are all provided at the venue.

 

What is a Sound Bath?

You can either sit in meditation or lie in sarvasana (corpse pose) to experience the sound bath. Have no expectations and let the sounds created by the tibetan bowls & sansula wash over you and transport you into a deep, relaxing and healing meditation. The sounds penetrate through the body and will touch you on a cellular level. Come with an open mind and an open heart.

 

Investment & Booking

Each workshop is £30 when booked in advance or £35 on the day (bank transfer/cheque/cash).

Spaces are limited to 16 participants, early booking is needed to reserve your mat.

 

Special Offer

2 workshops for £55*

3 workshops for £80*

4 workshops for £105*

5 workshops for for £125*

* per person, if booked and paid in advance as a single payment.

 

Cancellation

If you make a booking and are no longer able to attend – you may transfer the funds to another workshop if notified 24 hours before the scheduled date/time.

You have Successfully Subscribed!